The Man Behind The Blog- Birthday Edition - No Getting Off This Train Skip to Content

The Man Behind The Blog- Birthday Edition

Sharing is caring!

The Man Behind The Blog- Birthday Edition. www.nogettingoffthistrain.com

Today is my darling husband’s 34th birthday! John is an amazing man and wonderful father and today I just want to celebrate him with a Q&A, to help you all get to know him better. We’ve been dating for almost 13 years and married for 5, so we’ve celebrated a lot of birthdays together. Here’s everything you need to know about John!

Where did you grow up? I was born and raised in Rochester, NY, and lived there until I graduated from High School.  I then moved to Ohio to attend college.  While here, I met Jaime, got married and stayed in the area.  Now, most of our family is here with us.

 Do you have any siblings?  I have two younger sisters and several step-brothers and a step-sister.

 If you could eat only one style of food for the rest of your life, what would it be? It would have to be Italian food.  I’m a big fan of pasta and cheese, pasta and sauce, pasta and meat, pizza (is that Italian?), etc.

 What’s your favorite thing about being a dad? Hearing my daughter say “I love you Daddy” completely unprovoked.  That and seeing her running toward me at full speed from far away shouting “Daddy! Daddy!”  Being a dad has changed me emotionally.  I have a softer side, and it’s really starting to show (whether I want to admit it or not).

 What do you like to do in your spare time? What’s spare time?  Recently, I’ve taken up walking/running.  Right now (May 3rd), I’m working on a 20-day streak of hitting my 10,000 step goal using my Fitbit.  I’ve also started training for a 5k using the Couch to 5k app (C25K) when I get a chance, usually in the morning before breakfast.  I’m also trying to work on personal development, to find my desire and passion in life (personally and professionally) by reading and listening to audiobooks or podcasts.

 What was your favorite subject in school? In High school, it was probably either a Bible class or an art class.  That was so long ago!  In college, it was probably the drafting class, where I learned to create engineering drawings by hand and using Solidworks.

 Coffee or tea? Tea, definitely.  With sugar, and occasionally flavored cream (must be flavored cream).  I never acquired the taste for coffee.

 If you could just jump in the car and drive anywhere in the U.S., where would it be? Probably out west somewhere.  I have been to New England, the (eastern) Midwest, and down to Florida.  Sadly, I have never been west of the Mississippi River.

 Favorite movie? I don’t know that I have one right now. I have several favorite movies/movie series, but I don’t know which one is my favorite.

 How do you feel being one year older? Seems like any other year.  When people ask me how old I am, I have to stop and think about it.  At this point, it’s just another number.  That might change once I get to the next decade.

I love you, sweetums! We’re celebrating tonight with homemade ice cream cake and spending some time together before church. Happy birthday!

24 Tips For a Successful Garage Sale
← Previous
101 Amazing Things to do on Your Birthday
Next →

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclosure policy for more information.